Unblock A Number On iPhone, iPad, or iPod: Here’s How


Sometimes we can accidentally block someone on iPhone number. This, however, can happen intentionally but we might later want to unblock that particular number. Whatever your reason might be, read on as we will be showing you the easy way to unlock number on iPhone, iPad and or iPod.

It’s really easy to unlock any number on iPhone. When you unlock a phone number, email or contact from reaching you, everything will come back to normal including all phone calls, FaceTime and messages.

How To Unblock a Phone Number

How To Unblock a Phone Number (or Email) on Your iPhone

Follow the steps below…

Step 1: Go to settings > Phone App, or open Settings > messages, or settings > FaceTime

Step 2: Tap Call Blocking & identification. This will open your blocked contact list.
Or tap on the Block for Blocked for Messages or FaceTime

Step 3: Select Edit in the upper right corner of the screen and tap the minus sign next to the number or email you want to unblock. Or pick an entry and swiped left on the exact number or email you want to unblock.

Step 4: Tap unblock

You have successfully unblocked that number or email on your iPhone.  Repeat the same steps above for every number or email you want to unblock.

Now finally press done to save the changes in the upper right corner.

Another method to unblock anyone is by finding their number or email in your lists of recent calls and text messages.

Step 1: After finding the number, select the i information button

Step 2: Tap their name

Step 3: Now choose to unblock this caller

Hint To Know

When you block someone on your iPhone using the phone number or contact, you still leave a voicemail to that person but won’t get any notification. Messages from block contact will not be delivered as well.

Does Block Contact Know That You Block Them on iPhone?

The answer is no. When you block someone using your iPhone, not a carrier, the contact will not be notified that you have blocked them. So in the meantime, no block folks will Know that you have blocked them.

They may probably figure out themselves once they call many times and their calls always go to voicemail. However, if you block contact or number via your carrier, the contact will receive a message that they have been blocked by you. They will no longer be allowed to call you again.


Leave a Reply